How to be Wiser in 2022

Especially in spending money.

JJ Sum
3 min readJan 8, 2022
Photo by Tech Daily on Unsplash

Many of us, if not some, aim to succeed in our new year resolutions. We feel very committed to doing every single thing in our list and even diligently write them down on our daily journal.

However, people, including me, fail to succeed even before the first month of the year ends.

Boredom creeps in making me ignore the list I made for myself because I focused too much on creating my resolutions rather than focusing on how to prepare myself in such a commitment.

Preparing myself to be wiser.

I believe that being wise in making decisions is one important life skill that is very challenging. I keep on reading articles focusing on life lessons but then every time I come across a situation, I feel stuck in the moment thinking about the what ifs and what nots.

Eventually, I end up failing.

One popular new year resolution is to SAVE MONEY.

So it is good to start on becoming wise in spending money.

If we know how to spend our hard-earned money, may it be big or small, as long as it is the result of our own hard work, we will eventually become the better version of ourselves.

“I am who I am today because of the choices…

--

--

JJ Sum

A wife, mom of 3, & a TEFL certified tutor. I write about Mothering, Family, Relationships, Remote work topics, and Trending matters.